Algeria: Partial Confinement Measure Broadened to Nine Provinces

ALGIERS-Prime Minister Djerad Abdelaziz has decided to broaden the partial confinement measure to nine provinces as from Saturday between 7 p.m. and 7 a.m., said Friday the Prime Minister's Office in a communiqué.

"Article 2 of the new decree stipulates that partial confinement is broadened to the following provinces: Batna, Tizi Ouzou, Sétif, Constantine, Médéa, Oran, Boumerdes, El Oued and Tipaza," said the source.

"This partial confinement is applicable to the nine provinces as from Saturday 28 March 2020 with the time slot between 7 p.m. and 7 a.m.," said the communiqué.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Algerie Presse Service

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.