Angola: Luanda, Lobito Ports With New Boards of Directors

Luanda — Angolan head of State João Lourenço Friday appointed the new Boards of Directs of the Port companies of Luanda and Lobito (coastal Bengula province), Angop has learnt.

1 / 1

Partial view of Lobito Port

In Presidential decree, the Statesman appointed Willy Lucti Maio Guimarães, Horácio José de Macedo Feijó, Miguel Marcos Vidal Pipa and Aníbal António Vuma, to the post of Executive Directors.

For the Lobito Port, the President appointed Celso Rodrigues de Lemos Rosas (CEO), Romão Matoso Pedro de Andrade and Janeth Sofia Alberto dos Santos Matana, Executive Director.

Joao Lourenço also appointed Joaquim José Cristiano Sobrinho Executive Director, and José António de Freitas Neto, Non-Executive Director of the company.

On the other hand, the head of State sacked Agostinho Estêvão Felizardo as CEO of Lobito Por, Diour Ângelo Kassul administrator for the Technical Area, Andrea Catita Figueiredo Administrator for Commerce, and Domingos Inocêncio de Jesus Camilo da Silva Isata Administrator for the Administrative Area.

As for Luanda Port, the President removed Sansão Domingos Pitra from the position of Administrator for the Technical Area, José Mário da Silva from Administrator for the Administrative Area, Felisbela Francisco from Administrator for Finance and Manuel Francisco Zangui from Administrator for Commerce.

More From: ANGOP

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.