Zimbabwe: Khupe Recalls Khumalo, Hwende, Mutseyami, Timveous From Parliament

Nelson Chamisa.

MDC-T acting president Thokozani Khupe has recalled four MDC Alliance MPs from parliament as the MDC leadership wrangle climaxes.

This was announced by National Assembly Speaker Jacob Mudenda when parliament resumed sitting Tuesday.

The MPs are party MDC Chip Whip Prosper Mutseyami who is also Dangamvura-Chikanga MP, MDC Secretary-General and Kuwadzana MP Charlton Hwende, MDC chairperson Tabitha Khumalo and Senator Lilian Timveous.

Zanu PF politician and Information deputy minister Energy Mutodi gloated over the developments.

More to follow...

More From: New Zimbabwe

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.