Angola: New Soyo, Cabinda and Amboim Port Boards Appointed

Luanda — The ports of Cabinda, Soyo and Amboim have as of this Friday new Boards of Directors, appointed by joint orders of the Ministers of Transport and Finance.

For the port of Cabinda were appointed José João Kuvingua, as chairman of the Board of Directors, Otiniel Niemba da Silva, Manuel Nunes Barata, Elísio Agostinho Rodrigues Neto and Carlos da Cruz Luís, as executive directors for a five-year term.

For this port company, Zeferino Estevão Juliana and Manuel Franklin da Costa Pereira Gouveia were also appointed non-executive directors.

In another dispatch, João Zumba was appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Port of Soyo, while Joaquim Hélder Brás Mendes Fernandes António Mpamzu Avelino, are the executive directors.

Francisco José Aleixo Fernandes and Fernando Carlos Almeida Dias are the non-executive directors of the Soyo Port company.

The new Board of Directors of the Port of Amboim is now chaired by Flaviano Ferraz Macanga and executive directors Gaspar Fernandes da Conceição Guedes and Abrão Augusto Manuel Francisco, while Nelson Dias dos Santos and Sebastião Daniel Neto were appointed non-executive directors.

More From: ANGOP

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.