Algeria: President Tebboune Conducts Cabinet Reshuffle

Algiers — President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune on Tuesday conducted a cabinet reshuffle.

Here are the members of the new government led by Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerad, namely:

- Sabri Boukadoum: Foreign Minister.

-Kamel Beldjoud: minister of the Interior, Local Authorities and National Planning.

- Belkacem Zeghmati: minister of Justice

- Aymen Benabderahmane: minister of Finance.

- Abdelmadjid Attar: minister of Energy.

- Chems-Eddine Chitour: minister for Energy Transition and Renewable Energy

- Tayeb Zitouni: minister of Mujahideen and Right-Holders.

- Youcef Belmehdi: minister of Religious Affairs and Awqaf.

- Mohamed Ouadjaout: minister of National Education.

- Abdelbaqi Benziane: minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

- Hoyam Benfriha: minister of Vocational Training and Education.

- Malika Bendouda: minister of Culture and Arts.

- Sid Ali Khaldi: minister of Youth and Sports.

- Mounir Khaled Berrah: minister for Digitization and Statistics

- Brahim Boumzar: minister of Post and Telecommunications.

- Kaoutar Krikou: minister of National Solidarity, Family and Women's Issues.

- Ferhat Aït Ali Braham: minister of Industry and Mining.

- Mohamed Arkab: minister for mining sector

- Abdelhamid Hamdane: minister of Agriculture and Rural Development.

- Kamel Nasri: minister of Housing, Urban Planning and the City

- Kamel Rezig minister of Commerce

- Ammar Belhimer: minister of Communication, Spokesman of the Government.

- Farouk Chiali: minister of Public Works.

- Lazhar Hani: minister of Transport

- Arezki Berraki :minister of Water Resources.

- Mohamed Hamidou: minister of Tourism, Craft Industry and Family Work

- Abderrahmane Benbouzid: minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform.

- Ahmed Chawki Fouad Acheuk Youcef: minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security

- Bessma Azouar: minister of Relations with Parliament.

- Nassira Benharrats: minister of Environment

- Sid Ahmed Ferroukhi: minister of Fisheries and Fish Production

-Abderrahmane Lotfi Djamel Benbahmad: deputy minister for Pharmaceutical Industry

-Mohamed Cherif Belmihoub : deputy ministeer of for Statistics and Forward Planning

-Nassim Diafat: deputy minister for Micro-companies.

-Yacine Oualid: deputy minister for Knowledge Economy and Startups.

- Samir Chaabana: secretary of State for National Community and Experts Abroad.

-Aïssa Bekkai: deputy minister for Foreign Trade.

-Hamza Al Sid Cheikh: deputy minister for Sahara Environment

Salima Souakri secretary of State for Elite Sport

-Bachir Youcef Sehairi: secretary of State for Film Industry.

More From: Algerie Presse Service

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.