Nigeria: PDP Appoints Committee for Ward Congresses

7 July 2020

Abuja — The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has approved the nomination of the party members to serve on the ward congresses electoral committee.

A statement issued yesterday by the National Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd) said that the committee is mandated to elect three Ad-Hoc Ward Delegates in the 203 Wards of Ondo State, for the upcoming 2020 governorship election in the state.

The committee is headed by the governor of Zamfara States, Mr. Bello Mutawallen, with Hon. Mrs. Cynthia Abeje Egwa; Chief David Kolawole Vaughan

and Chief Ginger Obinna Onwusibe as members, while Hon. Kingsley Chinda will serve Secretary.

The exercise is scheduled for tomorrow, Wednesday, July 08, 2020 across the state.

More From: This Day

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.