Ethiopia: PM Abiy Appoints Six Govt Officials

Addis Ababa — Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed has appointed six government officials today.

Accordingly, the following are appointed at various capacities with the rank of Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign Minister, Army Chief of Staff and Commissioner.

1. Demeke Mekonnin, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs

2. General Brhanu Jula, Chief of Staff for the Ethiopian National Defense Forces (ENDF)

3. Lt. General Abebaw Tadesse, Deputy Chief of Staff for the Ethiopian National Defense Force (ENDF)

4. Temesgen Tiruneh, Director-General for National Intelligence and Security Service (NISS)

5. Demelash Gebremichael, Commissioner General for Federal Police Commission

6. Gedu Andargachew, National Security Advisor to the Prime Minister

More From: ENA

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.