Algeria: Covid-19 - Partial Lockdown Extended in 19 Provinces

(file photo).

Algiers — On instructions from President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune, Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerad on Thursday decided to extend by 15 days the partial lockdown measure in 19 provinces as from 31 January, the Prime Minister's Office announced Saturday in a communiqué.

According to the same source, "the lockdown measure does not include twenty-nine (29) provinces, namely Adrar, Chlef, Laghouat, Bejaia, Bechar, Oum El Bouaghi, Tamenghasset, Tiaret, Djelfa, Setif, Saida, Skikda, Annaba, Guelma, Medea, Mascara, Ouargla, El Bayadh, Illizi, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Tindouf, El Oued, Khenchela, Souk Ahras, Tipaza, Mila, Ain Defla, Naama and Ghardaia."

The lockdown measures aim at adapting protection and prevention with the evolution of the epidemiological situation, said the Prime Ministry's communiqué.

More From: Algerie Presse Service

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.