Tanzania: Samia Suluhu Hassan Sworn As Tanzania's Sixth President

Samia Suluhu Hassan sworn in today March 19 as the sixth President of the United Republic of Tanzania following the death of President John Magufuli that occurred on March 17, 2021.

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.