Algeria: Covid-19 - Partial Lockdown Schedule Adjusted in 9 Provinces

Algiers — The partial lockdown restrictions will be adjusted in nine provinces from Friday, starting from 00.00 p.m. to 4 a.m., said the Prime Minister's Office in a statement.

This adjustment concerns nine provinces, namely Batna, Biskra, Blida, Tebessa, Tizi-Ouzou, Algiers, Jijel, Sidi Bel Abbes and Oran," said the source.

The Prime Minister's Office calls, on this occasion, citizens to "continue to respect the preventive measures, such as physical distancing, wearing of face masks and frequent hand washing.

More From: Algerie Presse Service

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.