Algeria: President of Republic Appoints Members of New Government

Algiers — President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune has appointed Wednesday the members of the new government led by Prime Minister Aïmene Benabderrahmane, the Presidency of the Republic announced in a communiqué.

Here is the list announced by the interim spokesman of the Presidency of the Republic Samir Aggoune :

- Aïmene Benabderrahmane: Prime minister and minister of Finance

- Ramtane Lamamra: minister of Foriegn Affairs and National Community Abroad

- Kamal Beldjoud: minister of Interior, Local Authorities and National Planning

- Abderrachid Tebbi: minister of Justice

- Mohamed Arkab: minister of Energy and Mining

- Ben Attou Ziane: minister of Energy Transition and Renewable Energy

- Laïd Rebigua: minister of Mujahedeen and Right-Holders

- Youcef Belmehdi: minister of Religious Affairs and Wakfs

- Abdelhakim Belabed: minister of National Education

- Abdelbaki Benziane: minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

- Yacine Merabi: minister of Vocational Training and Education

- Wafa Chaalal: minister of Culture and Arts

- Abderezak Sebgag: minister of Youth and Sports

- Hocine Charhabil: minister of Digitization and Statistics

- Karim Bibi Triki: minister of Post and Telecommunications

- Kaouthar Krikou: minister of National Solidarity, Family and Women's Issues

- Ahmed Zeghdar: minister of Industry

- Abdlehamid Hamdani: minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

- Mohamed Tarek Belaribi: minister of Housing, Urban Planning and the City

- Kamel Rezig: minister of Trade and Export Promotion

- Ammar Belhimer: minister of Communication

- Kamel Nasri: minister of Public Works

- Aïssa Bekkaï: minister of Transport

- Karim Hasni: minister of Water Resources and Water Security

- Yacine Hammadi: minister of Tourism and Craft Industry

- Abderrahmane Benbouzid: minister of Health

- Abderrahmane Lahfaya: minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security

- Basma Azouar: minister of Relations with Parliament

- Samia Moualfi: minister of Environment

- Hicham Sofiane Salawatchi: minister of Fisheries and Fish Production

- Abderrahmane Lotfi Djamel Benbahmed: minister of Pharmaceutical Industry

- Nassim Dhiafat: deputy minister for micro-entreprises

- Yacine El-Mahdi Walid: deputy minister for Economy of Knowledge and Startups

- Yahia Boukhari: Secretary General of the Government.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.