Algeria: Partial Lockdown Measures Extended in 14 Provinces for 21 Days

Algiers — The partial lockdown measures from midnight to 04:00 on the morning of the next day have been extended in 14 provinces for a period of 21 days, as of Monday 11 July, according to the decision taken by the Government, as part of the implementation of the guidelines of President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune on the fight against the spread of the Coronavirus (Covid-19), the Prime Minister's Office said Sunday in a statement.

This measure concerns the following 14 provinces: Laghouat, Batna, Bejaia, Blida, Tebessa, Tizi-Ouzou, Algiers, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Constantine, M'Sila, Ouargla, Oran and Boumerdes, said the souece.

According to the statement, the lockdown measures do not concern the following 44 provinces : Adrar, Chlef, Oum El Bouaghi, Biskra, Bechar, Bouira, Tamenrasset, Tlemcen, Tiaret, Djelfa, Jijel, Saida, Skikda, Annaba, Guelma, Medea, Mostaganem, Mascara, El Bayadh, Illizi, Bordj Bou Arreridj, El Tarf, Tindouf, Tissemsilt, El oued, Khenchela, Souk Ahras, Tipaza, Mila, Ain Defla, Naama, Ain Temouchent, Ghardaïa, Relizane, Timimoun, Bordj Badji Mokhtar, Ouled Djellal, Beni Abbes, In Salah, In Guezzam, Touggourt, Djanet, El Meghaeir and El Meniaa.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.