Rwanda: Rulindo, Bugesera Teams Dominate Sit-Ball League

21 November 2021

Rulindo and Bugesera dominated the national sitball championship first phase on Sunday by sweeping the top positions.

Rulindo finished the first phase with 12 points after winning four games which were held at Amahoro stadium.

The second and third phases of the league will start next week.


East Province

Rwamagana 24-27 Nyagatare

Kayonza 22- 16 Gatsibo

Ngoma 31-17 UR Rukara

Kirehe 28-10 UR Nyagatare

Rwamagana 17-20 Gatsibo

Nyagatare 28-17 UR Rukara

Kayonza 25-8 UR Nyagatare

Ngoma 21-22 Kirehe

Rwamagana 25-17 UR Rukara

Gatsibo 24-12 UR Nyagatare

Nyagatare 26-29 Kirehe

Kayonza 20-19 Ngoma

Rwamagana 22-12 UR Nyagatare

UR Rukara 19-29 Kirehe

Gatsibo 22-19 Ngoma

Nyagatare 27 -15 Kayonza

Rwamagana 17- 21 Kirehe

UR Nyagatare 7-27 Ngoma

UR Rukara 17-26 Kayonza

Gatsibo 20-21 Nyagatare

Rwamagana 21-17 Ngoma

Kirehe 19-20 Kayonza

UR Nyagatare 16-26 Nyagatare

UR Rukara 24-17 Gatsibo

Rwamagana 16 -17 Kayonza

Ngoma 24-19 Nyagatare

Kirehe 24-14 Gatsibo

UR Rukara 17-18 UR Nyagatare


Southern Province

Gisagara 29-25 Ruhango

Nyaruguru 26-23 Nyanza

Ruhango 29-21 Nyamagabe

Gisagara 32-21 Nyaruguru

Gisagara 27-10 Nyanza

Ruhango 17-15 Nyaruguru

Nyanza 30-25 Nyamagabe

Ruhango 24-21 Nyanza

Gisagara 25-12 Nyamagabe

Nyaruguru 27-18 Nyamagabe

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.