Kenya: Bobby Kamani Appointed as a Kenya Tourism Board Member

18 August 2022

Nairobi — Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa Aditya Managing Director Bobby Kamani has been appointed as a member of the Kenya Tourism Board for a period of three years.

The appointment was made by President Uhuru Kenyatta and gazetted by Tourism Cabinet Secretary Najib Balala.

Joanne Mwangi-Yelbert was appointed the new chairperson of the Board.

In the new appointments, Simon Gicharu who is the founder of Mt Kenya University will now serve on the Water Services Regulatory Board.

Gicharu has previously chaired the Rural Electrification and Renewable Energy Corporation (REREC).

Others appointed to boards include former Nation Media Group CEO Linus Gitahi who will now chair the Rivatex East Africa board and Gen (RTD) Joseph Raymond Kibwana who will chair the Kenya Ports Authority (KPA).

Omar Mohamed will serve as the chairperson of the Kenya National Library Services board as Fatma Naman Muses joins the Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC).

Charles Mugo Ciuri is the new chairperson of the Kenya Urban Roads Authority while Wilnfrida Ngumi will chair the Kenya National Highways Authority (KeNHA).

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.