Ethiopian Journalists Win Free Speech Prize

Eskinder Nega Fenta, Reeyot Alemu Gobebo, Woubshet Taye Abebe and Mesfin Negash have received the prestigious Hellman/Hammett award for 2012 in recognition of their efforts to promote free expression in Ethiopia, one of the world's most restricted media environments.


Ethiopian Mesfin Negash from Addis Neger Online is among a diverse group of 41 writers and journalists from 19 countries to receive the prestigious Hellman/Hammett award in 2012.


See What Everyone is Watching