Only 3 Aspirants to Run For Rwanda Presidency

Diane Nshyimyimana Rwigara, Fred Sekikubo Barafinda and Gilbert Mwenedata have failed to meet the nomination requirements to contest in the August poll. According Rwanda's electoral code, independent presidential aspirants are required to present 600 signatures with at least 12 from each of the 30 districts of the country, proof of citizenship, birth certificate, among others.


(from left) President Paul Kagame, Rwanda Patriotic Front (RPF-Inkotanyi), Frank Habineza and Democratic Green Party of Rwanda, and Philippe Mpayima.


See What Everyone is Watching