Ramaphosa Chooses New (and Old) South African Ministers

President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his new Cabinet - a reshuffle that has been expected since he was sworn in after former president Jacob Zuma was asked to resign. Ramaphosa said the reshuffle was "intended to ensure that national government is better equipped to implement the mandate of this administration".

David Mabuza was named deputy president, Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma is Minister in the Presidency: Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation, Nhlanhla Nene will be finance minister, Malusi Gigaba is home affairs minister, Bathabile Dlamini is now Minister of Women in the Presidency and Pravin Gordhan returns to the Cabinet as Public Enterprises Minister.


See What Everyone is Watching