Uganda Tightens Belt as East Africa's Monetary Union Beckons

A monetary union is a group of two or more states sharing a common currency and with common fiscal and monetary policies. East Africa is looking at joining forces to adopt a single currency in a manner similar to that of the European Union, where several member countries use the Euro and where monetary policies are conducted by the European Central Bank.

Kampala, Uganda

See What Everyone is Watching