Too Close to Call in Nigeria! Osun to Vote Again for Governor

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the Osun State governorship elections inconclusive after Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Ademola Adeleke, won the majority votes of 254,698, while Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress came a close second with 254,345 votes.

Voting in the Osun governorship election, which was declared 'inconclusive' by INEC.

See What Everyone is Watching

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.