Room For Only Five Parties at Nigeria's Elections Debate

The Nigerian Elections Debate Group and the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria have named five political parties that will participate in the 2019 vice presidential and presidential debates which will be held on December 14 and January 19, respectively. The parties for the debate are: Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN), Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN), All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Young Progressives Party (YPP), according to This Day.

President Muhammadu Buhari (All Progressives Congress), Oby Ezekwesili (Allied Congress Party of Nigeria) Atiku Abubakar (Peoples Democratic Party), Kingsley Moghalu (Young Progressives Party), Fela Durotoye (Alliance for New Nigeria)

See What Everyone is Watching