Italy Tells France the Truth But Will Africa Wake Up?

The 74 years of French policy splitting its colonies in Africa into two currency zones, with eight countries making the West African Economic and Monetary Union, and six others constituting the Central African Economic and Monetary Community, and imposing the French Franc, CFA, on them is "responsible for the poverty in Africa".


President Emmanuel Macron and President of Togo Faure Gnassingbé .


AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.