East African Community Urges EU to Lift Burundi Sanctions

The sanctions were imposed by the European Union in 2015 at the height of an internal crisis in the country.

Photo: Daily News

East African Community (EAC) is an intergovernmental organization composed of six countries in the African Great Lakes region in eastern Africa: Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda.


See What Everyone is Watching