Supreme Court Rulings on Nigerian Governors Trickle In

The Supreme Court has declared Senator Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressive Congress the valid winner of the governorship election held on March 9, 2019. Other outstanding governorship appeals include the election of governors Umar Ganduje (Kano); Waziri Tambuwal (Sokoto); Ahmadu Fintiri (Adamawa); Bala Mohammed (Bauchi); Samuel Ortom (Benue); and Simon Lalong (Plateau).

(File photo).


Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.