EU Adds Four African Countries to Money-Laundering Blacklist

The European Commission has added Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius, and Zimbabwe to a new list of countries that pose financial risks to the European Union due to anti-money laundering and terrorism financing shortfalls. Meanwhile, Ethiopia and Tunisia have been removed from the list owing to the progress they have made in tackling money laundering and terrorism financing.

(File photo).


Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.