Content from our Premium Partner

African Development Bank (Abidjan)

Dr.Adesina 8th President of the AfDB Sworn in for Second Term

The African Development Bank is hosting a swearing in ceremony of its newly re-elected President, Dr Akinwumi A. Adesina, on Tuesday 1 September 9.00 am GMT. Dr. Adesina has been re-elected to serve a second five-year term as President of the African Development Bank. He received the unanimous vote of all the Governors of the Bank on Thursday 27 August, the last day of the 2020 Annual Meetings.

The swearing-in ceremony, which took place at the Bank’s Abidjan headquarters was presided over by newly appointed Chair of the Board of Governors, Ghanaian Finance Minister Kenneth Ofori-Atta, who administered the Oath Office.

AllAfrica publishes around 500 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.