Africa: Remembering Jennifer Davis - Celebration on Saturday (July 11)

Celebrating the Life of Jennifer Davis
8 July 2020
announcement

Please join Jennifer Davis's family, friends and comrades for an online celebration of her extraordinary life.

The celebration will provide an opportunity to gather together on YouTube for about 90 minutes to remember all that we learned from this remarkable leader, activist and human being. We encourage you to  share your own memories through the YouTube chat function that will provide the opportunity for many of those in different parts of the world who were touched and marked by Jennifer as we remember her commitment to the struggle for a new South Africa and beyond.

Jennifer Davis, stalwart champion of majority rule in South Africa and leader in the anti-apartheid movement in the United States, died on October 15 in Montclair, NJ, surrounded by her family. She was 85. Her love, curiosity, honesty, and insistent focus on building movements to fight for social justice influenced and inspired countless activists and organizers. READ MORE

United States: 11am (EDT), 8am (PDT)
South Africa: 5pm (SAST)
Hong Kong: 11pm (HKT)

Watch YouTube LiveStream

For more information: Jennifer-davis.org | Facebook

More From: allAfrica

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.