Zimbabwe, Namibia Vote Against UN Motion to 'Safeguard Humanity'

Namibia and Zimbabwe are among the 21 countries that voted against the inclusion on the UN agenda of measures meant to compel countries to draw up measures on how to strengthen adherence to international humanitarian and human rights law, and end impunity for mass atrocities.

Namibian President Hage Geingob and Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe.


See What Everyone is Watching