Kenya Appoints New Reps for the Region's Legislative Assembly

The most experienced among the elected is Oburu Oginga, the former Bondo MP, and the youngest is Flowrence Jematiah Sergon. Each of the five East African Community partner states has nine slots in the East African Legislative Assembly, which is the legislative arm of the community.


From left: Kennedy Musyoka, Simon Mbugua and Flowrence Jematiah Sergon. They are among nine MPs who will represent Kenya at EALA.

See What Everyone is Watching