What Should Kenyans Expect From the Bills Signed Into Law?

The three Bills which were presented to President Uhuru Kenyatta are, The Urban Areas and Cities (Amendment) Bill 2017, The Petroleum Bill 2017 and the Energy Bill 2017. Under the new petroleum law, the national government, county governments and communities will receive a fair share of the revenue from petroleum operations.

President Uhuru Kenyatta signs three Bills into law.


Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.