Kenya: List of MPs Elected in August, 9 2022 Election

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) main tallying center at the Bomas of Kenya.
12 August 2022

List of MPs elected during August 9, 2022 election:

Kapseret: Oscar Sudi, United Democratic Alliance (UDA).

Embakasi East: Babu, Owino Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)

Starehe: Amos Mwago, Jubilee Party (JP)

Mathare: Anthony Oluoch, Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)

Gem: Elisha Odhiambo, Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)

Kandara: Alice Wahome, United Democratic Alliance (UDA)

Embakasi South: Julius Mwathe, Wiper

Malindi: Amina Mnyazi, Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)

Garsen: Ali Wario, Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)

Kimilili: Didmus Barasa, United Democratic Alliance (UDA)

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.