Content from our Premium Partner

African Development Bank (Abidjan)

Kenyan President Wins the 2018 Babacar Ndiaye Trophy

The Babacar Ndiaye Trophy was launched in 2016 in honor of the 5th elected President of the African Development Bank, Babacar Ndiaye (1985-1995). The Babacar Ndiaye trophy honors a Head of State whose country's road and transport policy is judged to be exemplary. The 2018 trophy was awarded to the Kenyan Head of State, Uhuru Kenyatta, during the 2018 annual meetings of the African Development Bank held in Busan, Korea. More about AfDB in this BRIEFING

The 2018 Babacar Ndiaye Trophy presented by the President of the African Development Bank, Akinwumi Adesina, to Jackson Kinyanjui, Director of the Kenyan Treasury, representing the Kenyan Head of State, Uhuru Kenyatta.



AllAfrica publishes around 500 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.