U.S. Supreme Court Backs Trump Travel Ban on Muslim Countries

The U.S. Supreme Court has upheld the administration's travel restrictions on citizens from five Muslim countries, handing President Donald Trump a victory in enforcing one of his most controversial policies. Under the travel ban, issued in September after courts blocked its two earlier permutations, citizens of five Muslim countries - Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria and Yemen - as well as North Koreans and some Venezuelan officials - are barred from travelling to the U.S.


United States President Donald Trump reacts to a Supreme Court ruling in the country's travel ban against Muslim countries, including Libya and Somalia.


Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.