UAE Slaps 5 African Govts With Fresh Visa Ban

Several global media outlets have announced that 13 countries whose citizens will not get visas to travel to the United Arab Emirates until further notice. This bad news came just hours before national carrier Kenya Airways was to make its maiden direct cargo flight between Mombasa and the UAE. Other African countries affected by the ban are Libya, Algeria, Tunisia and Somalia. In October 2020, the UAE resumed issuing visas to Nigerians, following a 2-month temporary suspension due to the Covid-19 pandemic and amid speculation that ties between the two nations had been cut.


(file photo).

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.