Three Regions in Cameroon Declared Economically Stricken Zones

Prime Minister Joseph Dion Ngute, has declared the north-west, south-west, and far-north regions of the country 'economically stricken zones'. According to the decree, those who invest in these areas will benefit from tax exemption for a period of three years.

Photo: facebook

Protesters use catapult against police in Bamenda


See What Everyone is Watching

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.