Two South African Teams Dropped as Super Rugby Restructures

The Southern Hemisphere rugby body SANZAAR, has announced that Vodacom Super Rugby had been restructured for 2018 and would kick off with a three conference, 15-team format, featuring four teams from South Africa, five from New Zealand, four from Australia, one from Japan and one from Argentina.

  • South Africa:   Sanzaar Axes Two SA Super Rugby Teams

    News24Wire, 9 April 2017

    SANZAAR has announced that the Super Rugby tournament has been restructured and will kick off in 2018 with a three conference, 15-team format: five teams from New Zealand, four… Read more »

A rugby stadium in Cape Town, South Africa.

See What Everyone is Watching