Ahmed Lawan Sworn In as Nigeria's Senate President

The Senator representing Yobe North constituency, Ahmed Lawan, has won the leadership position of the ninth National Assembly. Senator Lawan was immediately sworn-in by the clerk of the National Assembly, with Senator Ovie Omo-Agege as his deputy.

Senator Ahmed Lawan.


See What Everyone is Watching