Preliminary Squads Named as AFCON 2019 Tournament Looms

Africa Cup of Nations 2019 host Egypt has named its preliminary squad, along with several other tournament participants including South Africa and Uganda.

2017 African Cup of Nations winners Cameroon.


Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.