Buhari Announces Two More Weeks of Curfew in Nigeria

At the daily Presidential Task Force COVID-19 briefing, federal government secretary Boss Mustapha said the extension would be effective until June 1, 2020. Abuja and Lagos and Ogun states have a curfew from 8pm to 6am, while interstate travel is also banned.


Abuja, Nigeria, at night.

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 100 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.